Copyright filing

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Copyright filing

I plan on turning comic books I’ve made on my iPad Pro into pdf’s and submitting them electronically to the US copyright office before submitting them for sale to Gumroad.

My question involves the front and inside front cover and inside and rear back cover, how do I get them to stay where they are supposed to be in the pdf? If I have page numbers like 01 and 02, they stay in numerical order, but what about the cover files? I want them where they are supposed to be.

Does anyone here have experience with this?
    The biggest mistake people make in life is not trying to make a living at doing what they most enjoy.

---Malcolm Forbes

My website

Never .jpeg a .jpeg

I've never filed with the Copyright office, but are you worrying about your PDF document page number matching your publication page numbering? I would be surprised if that matters, but again, I'm not an expert on that.
    Join us in EverBrawl Bout 35: Raiders of the Lost Ark meets Thundarr the Barbarian during Halloween

Pummel Is Back!

Comment

Originally posted by pell View Post
      I've never filed with the Copyright office, but are you worrying about your PDF document page number matching your publication page numbering? I would be surprised if that matters, but again, I'm not an expert on that.
      I hope you’re right. Should the cover be numbered with a smaller number than the first page number?

Edit: so in other words, if the comic was 48 pages long and there was a front cover, inside cover, inside rear cover and inside back cover, the total pages would be 52? So page 1 of the comic would actually be page 3 of the pdf?
      Last edited by Ace Corona; 05-16-2021, 02:45 PM.
      The biggest mistake people make in life is not trying to make a living at doing what they most enjoy.

---Malcolm Forbes

My website

Never .jpeg a .jpeg

Comment