Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Character Design Concept: Kil'lian

Hello everybody,

This is my first time on the forum and I am excited to meet everyone. Since today is my first day I wanted to share my art with you. It's a work in progress for my webcomic I'm working on. It's still a work in progress, but I want to take my time and develop the story and characters to the best of my abilities.

To start I wanted to show what I have been working on for a character design. His name is Kil'lian. When I was sketching him, I didn't have anything planned, but as I worked on the sketch I thought, I want to try giving him a wicked look. I drew the mouth sort of in a snarl, then thought why not have him biting an apple? I also wanted to draw him in clothes I felt he would wear. He lives in a country in the desert which is prone to sand storms.

I am not very strong with hands so I was determined to try and get better with it and forced myself to draw both. I definitely need to draw them more.

Lastly I wanted to draw him with a scarf. As I put that in I thought, what if his scarf can transform into a raging cobra during mid strike lunging towards something?

That is what I have so far for this image. Any comments or suggestions will be greatly appreciated.

Hey welcome to penciljack. I thought I would comment on here since it doesn't look like you're getting much attention (and I know I hate when people don't comment on my work).

So I think my favorite part about what you have here is the colors. My second favorite part is the guy's hair.
    I think you should make your image size (on photoshop) bigger so you don't have to crop so much out of the picture, let's see the whole guy's body. He looks like he's going to be awesome so let's see it all.
    I think you do good on his hands, better than I can do in some cases. It's a good thing you decide to draw them because the more you do the better you'll get.