poppy i disagree

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• poppy i disagree

not really comic related. but i drew it on a comic board. poppy.

"when there's no more room in hell...the dead will walk the earth."

my drawings
    my crazy music
    my facebook

i traced the basic outline. here is what i swiped to get this finished product.

my drawings
    my crazy music
    my facebook

Comment

Is tracing the outline considered cheating. I wanted the shape accurate and could have done a complex grid and spent a couple hours that way. But opted this method.

my drawings
      my crazy music
      my facebook

Comment

I presume she's the "art installation/singer" Poppy... a very "interesting" personality to say the least. As for minimal tracing or photo reference I don't really have an issue with it. I'm not an artist per se, but have occasionally shown art. One piece I put here for review was of a white tiger that I traced the outline of an actual white tiger, but the interior was maze-work. I recall it getting absolutely savaged by some of the pros here due to it being a "copy", although 99% was my work. So there will be people who have an issue with it, but I no longer get my dander up about homage theft or even more stupidly pose theft or color combo theft.

Comment

If this were a professional work, I'd imagine that tracing would be a copyright violation if you do not have rights to the original image. To post it here, as long as you acknowledge the tracing/copying I think you're OK. By the way, artwork here does not have to be comics related.

I like your shading.
          Join us in EverBrawl Bout 35: Raiders of the Lost Ark meets Thundarr the Barbarian during Halloween

Pummel Is Back!

Comment

thanks for commenting. well. i drew it on a comic board. i only traced the basic shape so it wouldnt come out lop sided,

my drawings
            my crazy music
            my facebook

Comment