It's The New Guy...roc Bottom!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• It's The New Guy...roc Bottom!

HEY GUYS, IM NEW TO PENCILJACK BUT NOT NEW TO THE GAME! SAW SOME EXTREMELY TALENTED ARTISTS ON HERE AND DECIDED TO THROW MY HAT INTO THE PENCILJACK RING. HERE'S JUST A FEW OF MY PIECES. TELL ME WHAT U THINK. CREATIVE CRITIQUES ARE ALWAYS WELCOMED HERE! NEW STUFF IS COMING!

WOW I REALLY LIKE YOUR STYLE! ITS EXTREME AND INTENSE YOUR COLORS LOOK COOL! I LIKE THE KILL BILL PIECE. YOU LOOK LIKE YOURE INFLUENCED BY GUYS LIKE MAD AND J SCOTT CAMPBELL! WELCOME TO PJ!
    we all loved billy mays
    DON'T CLICK
    http://nickguy0320.deviantart.com/
    http://www.penciljack.com/forum/show...php?71084-Doom
    I miss when we all drew like Joe MAD and argued about the Matrix

Comment

Your figures and faces need work even though they are stylized, would you like an example in the form of an overlay/ sketch?

Comment

I donno man, I kinda' dig it. But it's hard for me to give any sort of critique on heavily stylized work, because there's really no hardcore rules... if it looks right, then mission accomplished... and Roc's stuff looks right to me.

Comment

thanks for the feedback. and morganza, i sure would like an example. peeped your stuff, very educational. i'll be keeping an eye on your blog.

Comment

i actually think that it looks good, welcome to the pj...

Comment

In the Freddie pic, I think it would work better if that extended finger broke the panel - rather than disappearing behind it. He'd look more like he was 'coming out at us'.

I also feel that the use of the 'photographic blood spatter' is a little overpowering - and that the highly saturated red doesn't mix well of the muted burgandy of Freddie's jumper. It stops him popping as well as he could do.