Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• [Wanted ($)] Seeking art for graphic novel pitch

Hello, Penciljack!

I'm seeking an artist or team to help create enough art to pitch a graphic novel to publishers. That probably means cover art, 3-6 character designs, and 5-10 completed pages (inked, colored, lettered). If all goes well, there is of course the possibility of much more work down the road if/when we make the full thing.

The award-winning story was originally written as a TV pilot, as my background is in film and television, but I think it may work better as a graphic novel (and I have a manager/sales agent who specifically wants to sell it as such), so I'm looking for someone to help me create the necessary artwork.

This is a noir mystery set on a dystopian, artificial island that floats in international waters. Think Blade Runner in a semi-nautical setting. So plenty of opportunity for creative world-building, and I'm open--excited, really--about the stylistic possibilities here, too. The Black List called the script "A darkly satirical exploration of governance, class, and power," and the International Screenwriters Association said, it's "gritty, suspenseful noir reinvented."

Full disclosure: yes, this is my first graphic novel, so I may have a learning curve on how to adapt from one medium to another, and I also have maybe an unusual request (#3 below) among the quotes, but I welcome the conversation. I'm used to creating in film, where it can often be a joint decision and we work together to come up with the best possible shot.

If interested, please send whichever of these you'd like to be considered for to ::submissions closed::

1. a link to your portfolio (prefer link over attachments, if possible)

2. your page rate

3. what you would charge per page if I want to collaborate/discuss panel breakdowns or layouts (assuming that's something you'd be willing to do)

4. a rough estimate of the amount of time you'd need per page.