Sequential artist needed for sentai/tokusatsu inspired project

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• [Wanted ($)] Sequential artist needed for sentai/tokusatsu inspired project

Hello! I am looking for an artist and partial collaborator on a new comic book project. I am a published writer with an ongoing webcomic but looking to finally delve head-first into creating comics for a living, using scripts and concepts that I have been developing for many years now.

Requirements:
    Black/white pencils & inks
    Grayscale screentoning
    Basic character conceptualizing
    30 page commitment

About the project:
    Heavily inspired by tokusatsu, this is a modern, mature take on a format that is generally used to sell toys to children and adult fans. It’s a story with a deeper meaning than what is typically seen on programs like Super Sentai/Power Rangers or Kamen Rider, but nonetheless uses the genre as a means of storytelling that fits within its confines. It’s much less a parody than an homage, while leaving plenty of room to be its own entity.

The setting changes between present day and a vastly different dystopic world. The cast consists of 5 distinctive main characters that each have two different looks. There are also a small group of antagonists that range from human to monstrous or robotic.

The initial story will be 30 pages in length with a work-for-hire contract. Upon completion of the project, there will likely be the opportunity to move on to a second contract to finish the rest of the story. The possibility of a Kickstarter being used AFTER the initial 30 pages will be discussed. This will not be a Kickstarter-reliant project.