Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Looking for an artist interested in illustrating the SHADOWFACE web-comic.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looking for an artist interested in illustrating the SHADOWFACE web-comic.

I am okay at artwork, i'm not going to lie, i'm a writer, not an artist, i carry around "how-to" books wherever i go just to manage what i'm working on now for the web-comic... this is what i have fully 100% done.

as you can see, good, but not great. not what i'm looking for...
    some artists drew my original character in last weeks "weekly sketch group..."

These were the top three styles i liked, the animated but actiony style (my personal favorite)
    By scmarooney...

This high volume realistic action style with slight animation feel...
    By D.I.S.

And this IN YOUR FACE live-action style
    by Veritas71

All three artists were contacted to see if interested, but only one responded, and i understand, it would be a bit of a hassle, especially if you have job, or school, believe me i know, i'm extremely worried about the quality of my work decreasing because my job and school get in the way...

The plot line is very new and strange to comics, especially web-comics, this is no humor comic...

I wont send a full script to anyone unless they contact me interested , but rest assured its done for the first couple of months at least...

Interested artists will be required to draw a sketch of the character based on this description i wrote for the Weekly sketch group...

hadowface:
    The character's name is SHADOWFACE, he has no superhero style costume, just a solid gray hoodie with a graffiti style "S" in the center, he wears a solid black mask, with large, round, glowing yellow eyes that cover nearly half of the mask, he wears his hood over his head. on his back, he wears a futuristic looking jetpack, solid black, with two yellow, glowing circles.