No announcement yet.

need a talented graphic novel artist :)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• [Wanted ($)] need a talented graphic novel artist :)

hi all hope everyone is well

to make a long story short i am currently working on a script and would love a graphic novel artist to bring it to life for me. i would like it in colour please would really like to use you artistic vision on it .

this project revolves around 3 novels that are linked to each other and you will be paid per novel so keep in mind if i hire you for one you will be hired for all 3 as well as a split of the royalties from my publishing deal

and although i do have budget ($10-$15 per page ) for the first novel you will be paid much higher for the second and third one. i am a passionate writer and really hope artist can see this and im confident with the right artist we can achieve
    success .

i am open to all styles of art
    although the project is focused on a post apocalyptic type world but whether it is steam punk or realistic or whetever other style you can do is all up to the artist i choose so again all styles welcome

please email me at

[email protected]

or post below with samples and prices

thank you for your time and i hope to hear from you soon
    Last edited by young-dash; 07-21-2012, 01:45 PM.

bump

please guys come on 46 views ,,,, no comments

Comment

$10-15 is not going to get you anywhere.
      $100 would be a good start.

Comment

Originally posted by black_fish View Post
        This is basically what I was going to say.

Young-dash, no one is going to pencil, ink, and color your graphic novel for $15 per page. You're insulting the artists with that price, especially the good ones.
        Twitter: https://twitter.com/CarlShinyama

Windsurfer Twitter: https://twitter.com/WindsurferComic

Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/WindsurferComic

Comment

Originally posted by black_fish View Post