PDA

View Full Version : trouble with the smudge tool



WarLocKsS
07-05-2003, 03:20 PM
I installed photoshop on my new computer .

The thing is that now when i use the smudge tool to smudge on a layer that is set at <<normal >> mode , there is a black sorta contour . its like it has a black area behind the color i smudged .

I never had that setting before , so i dont know where to fix that setting .

Anyone know what im talking about ?

WarLocKsS

Baloodoo Bill
07-05-2003, 06:16 PM
It should only smudge the colors it contacts. My guess is there's some black in there you're not seeing. Try using a smaller "brush" and/or using it at a lighter pressure setting.

WarLocKsS
07-05-2003, 10:57 PM
This is what im talking about .

The orange color is set on the bg layer .

The blue color is set on a second layer set at << normal >> mode .

Then i try to smudge a part , nd thats what its giving .... black ....

I really dont understand why ...

Anyone know why .

http://images.deviantart.com/large/indyart/indymisc/dont_bother_man.jpg


WarLocKsS

Baloodoo Bill
07-05-2003, 11:32 PM
Looks like two free dinners for you at Miss Kitty Litter's Leftover Fishmarket. You have stumped my band.

The game is afoot.

danimation2001
07-06-2003, 12:39 AM
dude, check your smudge tool setting. you might have the smudge tool set to a saturation or luminosity mode.

danimation2001
07-06-2003, 12:47 AM
uncheck use all layers in the smudge tool settings, if it's check that is.

WarLocKsS
07-06-2003, 08:40 AM
the tool is set as << normal >> .

And the << use all layer >> isnt check .

i tryed both already

WarLocKsS